Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

Free and 99¢ Books to Tell You About

Just a quick newsletter to let you know about the bountiful offering of cheap historical romance novels right now.

First off, my Counterfeit Countess, which was a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier for Best Historical Mystery, is FREE for a limited time.

Available at:

Barnes & Noble
Google Play

Favorite Historical Authors

Next, some of your favorite historical authors are offering books for 99¢ for the rest of April. Find books here.

I’ve got two offerings in the promotion: Last Duke Standing, a finalist last year for the RONE for Best Regency Historical. This sweet, lighthearted, romantic Regency mystery is the third book in the Lords of Eton series. And we’re also offering the sexy The Wedding Bargain for 99¢. It is the award-winning second book in my Brazen Brides series.

Want to win 1st three Regent Mysteries?

We no longer call the series the Regent Mysteries. It’s been renamed A Mystery and a Match, with dazzling new covers. I’ve got one each of the first three books in the series with the old cover, and I’ll autograph them for one lucky winner. The inside of the books have the same award-winning content. You can enter to win at the Fresh Fiction site,

New Winners!

Jo Smith of Georgia is the winner of my March drawing of two autographed series starters, The Bride Wore Blue and Counterfeit Countess, at the Fresh Fiction site.

Cheryl Crosenwald was the first-quarter winner of my $50 Amazon card.

My Books

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)
One Room at the Inn (Book 4)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
The Wedding Bargain (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3)
A Proposal of Marriage (Book 4)

Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 5) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 6)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6)
Once Upon a Time in Bath (Book 7)
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Deceived Series 
A Duke Deceived (Book 1) 
His Lady Deceived (Book 2) 

A Mystery and a Match Series 
With His Lady's Assistance (Book 1)
A Most Discreet Inquiry (Book 2) 
The Theft Before Christmas (Book 3) 
An Egyptian Affair (Book 4) 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Cheryl Bolen author