Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

How about a romantic adventure?

The third novel in the Beresford Adventures releases today, and reviewers say this adventure stands on its own.

Readers met Lady Harriett Beresford in the previous book (My Lord Protector) where her brother, Lord Devere, is the hero. Now he’s off on his wedding trip and asks his best friend, Alex Muir, Baron Rockingham, to look out for Harriett. That proves to be a formidable task . . .

An innocent trip to the book store propels Harriett into danger when a stranger—warning of peril from the Fat Man—collapses on her doorstep. Dead. She rushes to find aid, and when she returns, the dead man is gone. No one—not even Alex—believes her.

But once her life is threatened, Alex insists the only way to ensure her safety is to bring her to his house where he can guard her. But how is he to guard his heart?

Goodreads reviewers have this to say

Goodreads reviewers have this to say about With a Little Help from My Lord:

I loved this story. It was definitely something different. It was a very entertaining read and even though I now know the ending of this story… it will be on my list of books to read again.—Aud

This is an unusual historical romance with fabulous characters. …Very good fun.  I loved it.—Petula

The twists and turns of this story made it thoroughly enjoyable. It is a great read.—Marilyn

A delightful read…a charming romance—Janet

This was a good story, amusing and yet thrilling. They were both excellent characters and the whole thing came together nicely. Cheryl Bolen is like that, though. Read it. You will enjoy it.—Anne

Read an excerpt here.

Available at Amazon.

Watch for the release of the print book soon.

My Books

The Beresford Adventures
Lady Mary’s Dangerous Encounter (Book 1) 
My Lord Protector (Book 2) 
With a Little Help from My Lord (Book 3)

Christmas Kisses

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)
One Room at the Inn (Book 4)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
The Wedding Bargain (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3)
A Proposal of Marriage (Book 4)

Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 5) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 6)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
Countess by Christmas (Book 5)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6)
Once Upon a Time in Bath (Book 7)
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Deceived Series 
A Duke Deceived (Book 1) 
His Lady Deceived (Book 2) 

A Mystery and a Match Series 
With His Lady's Assistance (Book 1)
A Most Discreet Inquiry (Book 2) 
The Theft Before Christmas (Book 3) 
An Egyptian Affair (Book 4) 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Cheryl Bolen author