Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

Last Lord of Eton Gets His Book

I’m so excited to finally be able to offer you links to pre-order the final book in my Lords of Eton series. Last Duke Standing is Alex’s story.

Here's an early review:

“Cheryl Bolen spins a delightful tale of mystery, politics, and (of course) romance.”—In Print

And here's a bit about the plot of Last Duke Standing:

As the third son of the Duke of Fordham, Alex never thought he'd become a duke. But he's suddenly catapulted to the lofty title after his slightly older brother dies in his sleep. Now Alex has the onerous task of announcing the death to the woman his brother was to wed.

Ever pragmatic, Lady Georgiana Fenton insists on seeing the late duke's body, and when she does, she's convinced he was smothered as he slept. She and the new duke decide to secretly work together to uncover the murderer. But the longer they're together, the harder it becomes to resist the duke's scorching kisses--and even harder to dismiss him from the list of suspects. No one had more to gain by her fiancé's death. . .

Release date: January 15

Read an excerpt here.

Available for pre-order at:
Amazon __ Barnes & Noble __ Kobo __ Google Play __ iBooks

New Contest for Sterling Anklet

One lucky winner will receive a sterling anklet, an autographed copy of the new book's prequel, The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane, and a copy of Lord of Chance, written by my fellow Jewel of Historical Romance, Erica Ridley. 

To enter, read this excerpt from Last Duke Standing and answer this question at Rafflecopter:

Georgiana is aunt to (A) two nieces, (B) two nephews or (C) one niece and one nephew?

Drawing to be held January 20.

Recent Contest Winners:

Kristin Davison is the winner of my third quarter drawing for a $50 Amazon card, and Jo Ann White was selected as the winner of an autographed copy of my With His Lady’s Assistance, along with a cute book tote from Carina Press.

Sale on Countess by Coincidence

You’re the first to know my Countess by Coincidence (regularly $3.99 in eBook) will be on sale for just $.99.  This lighthearted marriage-of-convenience story is a reader favorite.

Here’s a plot summary:
Two staggering coincidences result in the marriage of the reckless young Earl of Finchley and Lady Margaret Ponsby, a shy duke's daughter who's worshipped him from afar. . .

Available at:

Amazon __ Barnes&Noble __ Google Play __ iBooks __ Kobo

Here’s a Giveaway Worth $500!

I’m joining with three dozen historical authors to offer this giveaway worth $500. The lucky winner will receive an eBook from each of us, along with an eReader. Click here for more details.

My Books

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
His Golden Ring (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3) 
Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 4) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 5)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6) 
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Regent Mysteries Series 
With His Lady's Assistance 
A Most Discreet Inquiry 
The Theft Before Christmas 
An Egyptian Affair 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas) 
A Duke Deceived

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Once Upon a Christmas
Once Upon A Bride
Fabulous Firsts

Cheryl Bolen author