Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

Let’s Celebrate My 50th Book

It’s taken me three decades, but I’m reaching a milestone today with the publication of my 50th book, Rescued by a Rake, the fourth Beresford Adventure. To celebrate, I’m hosting a giveaway. (See details below.)

Like all my Beresford Adventures, this features a fresh new romance and a mystery to solve. Here’s a description:

Lucy Beresford comes to London to force the hand of the man she’s been promised to since her presentation six years earlier. It’s time her betrothed settle down and marry her. But when she arrives in London, she discovers her intended has vanished. Against her better judgment, she enlists the help of his best friend, the rakish Earl of Montague, to help her find her fiancé.

Monty attempts to assuage the fears of Lucy—a plain spinster who was foisted upon his best friend with the promise of her fat dowry—though Monty is becoming ever more convinced his friend is in peril. Each trail they follow leads to dead end after dead end. The closer they get to finding out the truth about his friend’s disappearance, the more danger they encounter—and the more he fights his attraction to his best friend’s betrothed.

Available at Amazon.  Read a short excerpt here.

Here Are Details on my Giveaway

To celebrate the release of my 50th book, I’m giving away a Princess Diana tea tin, along with an autographed copy of my lighthearted Brazen Brides book, Oh, What a (Wedding) Night, the book that introduces the Beresford family. To enter, use the subject CONTEST and email your response to this question to (Ignore it if you get a message saying the mailbox is full.) Here’s the question: How many Beresford Adventures are coming out in 2023? To find out, check out the home page of my website or look at my book list at the bottom of this page!

12 Novels for

Just $2.99

Just a quick reminder of this incredible value on 12 novels from some of your favorite historical romance authors. My entry in this Timeless Love set is the first book in my Brazen Brides series, Counterfeit Countess. This lighthearted romance is another of my books that was a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier award for Best Historical Mystery.

Amazon __ Barnes & Noble __ Kobo

My Books

The Beresford Adventures
Lady Mary’s Dangerous Encounter (Book 1) 
My Lord Protector (Book 2) 
With a Little Help from My Lord (Book 3)
Rescued by a Rake (Book 4, Feb. 28, 
Vindicated by a Viscount (Book 5, June 2, 
Defended by a Duke (Book 6, Sept. 1, 2

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)
One Room at the Inn (Book 4)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
The Wedding Bargain (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3)
A Proposal of Marriage (Book 4)

Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 5) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 6)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
Countess by Christmas (Book 5)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6)
Once Upon a Time in Bath (Book 7)
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Deceived Series 
A Duke Deceived (Book 1) 
His Lady Deceived (Book 2) 

A Mystery and a Match Series 
With His Lady's Assistance (Book 1)
A Most Discreet Inquiry (Book 2) 
The Theft Before Christmas (Book 3) 
An Egyptian Affair (Book 4) 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)


Cheryl Bolen author




You received this email because you signed up on our website or made a purchase from us.