Southwest Conservative Republican Women

Engaged ~ Educated ~ Empowered

Rally for Reopening MN Schools

The data no longer supports schools being closed,  our hospitals are prepared to manage cases of Ccovid19 and our children's emotional and psychological health need schools open.  Join the sponsor group, Reopen Minnesota Schools, to show the support there is to SCHOOLS to be OPEN this fall by participating in a rally.

WHEN:  SATURDAY, 7/11, from 1PM-3PM 

WHERE:     MN State Capitol, 75 Rev Dr Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Saint Paul

Facebook LINK

SPECIAL SESSION ACTION ALERT

We ask you to join us in a COORDINATED EFFORT to influence DEMOCRAT Representatives to vote with Republicans to END the Governor's Emergency Powers. 

We need 9 DEMOCRAT Reps to vote with Republicans.

1)  Send emails on SUNDAY, 7/12, to the Democrat Representatives listed before the Special Session begins.
2)  CALL the same Reps starting at 7AM, Monday, July 13th, before the Special Session starts.

In both communications ask them to SUPPORT Removal of the Governor's declared Emergency Powers so the legislature can appropriate the $1.9 Billion of federal funding from the CARES Act as is their responsibility.  Allow individual residents of MN to manage their life and businesses how they see is best for themselves, their customers and employees.

Who are the Representatives?
**Voted in June with the Republicans.  Ask them to stay the course.

4B Dilworth  Rep. Paul Marquart  
651-296-6829  rep.paul.marquart@house.mn
28A Winona
  Rep. Gene Pelowski, Jr.  651-296-8637  rep.gene.pelowski@house.mn
   -----     -----    -----     -----     -----    -----

**1st term south metro Reps needing to take back their legislative responsibilities as elected to do.
48B  Eden Prairie  
Rep. Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn  651-296-7449  rep.carlie.kotyza-witthuhn@house.mn
55A  Shakopee  
Rep. Brad Tabke  651-296-8872  rep.brad.tabke@house.mn
56A  Savage  Rep. Hunter Cantrell  651-296-4212  rep.hunter.cantrell@house.mn 
56B  Lakeville  Rep. Alice Mann  651-296-5387  rep.alice.mann@house.mn
57A  Apple Valley  Rep. Robert Bierman  651-296-5506  rep.robert.bierman@house.mn
57B  Rosemount  Rep. John Huot  651-296-4306  rep.john.huot@house.mn
     -----     -----    -----     -----     -----
**Representatives whose Democrat Senators voted with Republicans in June.  [Sen Eken (4-Dillworth/ Moorhead), Sen Hoffman (36-Coon Rapids/Brooklyn Park), Sen Franzen (49-Edina/ Bloomington)]

4A  Moorhead  Rep. Ben Lien  651-296-5515 rep.ben.lien@house.mn 
36A  Coon Rapids  Rep. Zack Stephenson  651-296-5513  rep.zack.stephenson@house.mn
36B  Brooklyn Park /House Speaker
Rep. Melissa Hortman  651-296-4280  rep.melissa.hortman@house.mn 
49A  Edina  Rep. Heather Edelson  651-296-4363  rep.heather.edelson@house.mn
49B  Bloomington  Rep. Steve Elkins  651-296-7803  rep.steve.elkins@house.mn

Don't See Your Representative?

After calling the above key Representatives, go to THIS LINK
Under "Member Information" on the right of the page, click on "Member Information excel spreadsheet" to download and find your representative's contact information.

Forward this ALERT to friends and neighbors to increase our IMPACT! 

Southwest Conservative Republican Women

Website:  www.SWCRW.org

Email:     info@SWCRW.org

:           SWCRW 

SHARE TWEET

You received this email because you signed up at one of our club meetings or are part of the Republican Party of Minnesota.

Unsubscribe

MailerLite