Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

Limited-time Bargain for 13 Brand-New

Regency Christmas Novellas for Only 99-cents

Release Day Today

I am so thrilled to be offering this incredible offer to my faithful readers, but it ends soon, when the collection price will increase. My story, One Room at the Inn, continues my Lords of Eton series with the story of Georgiana’s brother. Georgiana was the heroine of my well-received January book, Last Duke Standing, which got the top reviewers’ award from In’DTale magazine.

This collection is the only place this story will be published in English until the 2020 Christmas season, so you need to get it now. (I am giving you loyal readers a peek at the 2020 cover now.)

Here’s a little bit about the plot, which is my personal favorite of the ten Christmas novellas I’ve done:

What more can happen to lovely young widow Charlotte Hale? She has to sell her wedding ring to buy food. A heartless landlady evicts her and her children from their London lodgings on the coldest night in a generation. And now Charlotte’s afraid this handsome stranger she’s traveling with will have her arrested. Dare she trust him to take her to the only person who can help her?

Lord Philip Fenton promised the dying Captain Hale he would look after his family, but when he returns to England at Christmas, he arrives too late. The unfortunate family has been turned out of their home. He had thought the lovely widow calling herself Mrs. Leeming might be Mrs. Hale, but she is not. Nevertheless, he must help this impoverished family reach their destination in Lincolnshire, where he’s traveling to see his family. As is his custom, he conceals his aristocratic title, traveling under the name Mr. Fenton. 

They’re both concealing information, but as the journey continues the barriers between them lower. He gave her his word he was a gentleman. As a man of honor, he cannot allow her to know how her very presence creates a yearning in him, how he aches to take her in his arms, how one word from her could make this his best Christmas ever . . .

Available at:

Amazon __ Barnes&Noble __ Google __ iBooks __ Kobo

Huge Sale on With His Ring

Normally priced at $4.99, my With His Ring is available this week only for just $.99. It’s Book 2 in the Brides of Bath series. (Book 1, The Bride Wore Blue, is currently free.) Here’s a little bit about this USA bestselling book:

For reasons he does not disclose, Gregory Blankenship is so opposed to marriage he’s willing to forfeit the fortune he can inherit only if he’s wed by his next birthday.


Glee Pembroke makes a proposal. Though she eschews marriage, she’ll sacrifice herself in matrimony for his wealth--or so she tells this fellow who long ago captured her heart . . .

Available at:

Amazon __ Barnes&Noble __ Google __ iBooks __ Kobo


Only Days Left to Enter

My Drawing

The drawing for a little Very Bradley cross-body bag will be held Sunday, so hurry up and enter, here. Simply answer the question asking which of my series does One Room at the Inn take place in.

More Drawings

The Romance Gems authors will be be giving away Amazon gift cards in October, in addition to daily prizes from each blogging author at our Romance Gems blog. Details here

And the Jewels of Historical Romance continue their monthly giveaway for a $50 gift card. Details here

Waiting on My Quarterly Winner

More computer woes for me. My new computer crashed when my leg barely grazed the CPU (a Hewlett Packard Slimline—don’t get), which fell a few inches as I was getting up from my desk. The computer made load groaning noises and quit working. My genius hubby could not repair it or retrieve data as he has done in the past. The Geek Squad, where we took it, could not retrieve data. So we’ve sent it off to a very expensive data retrieval specialist. We’re now waiting, hoping I can retrieve the email for my third-quarter winner to notify that person she (or he) won my $50 review drawing.

My Books

The Deceived Series
A Duke Deceived (Book 1)
His Lady Deceived (Book 2)

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)
One Room at the Inn (Book 4)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
His Golden Ring (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3) 
Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 4) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 5)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6) 
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Regent Mysteries Series 
With His Lady's Assistance 
A Most Discreet Inquiry 
The Theft Before Christmas 
An Egyptian Affair 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Fabulous Firsts
Once Upon A Bride

Cheryl Bolen author




You received this email because you signed up on our website or made a purchase from us.