Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

His Lady Deceived Releases Today!

After such a hot summer, I’m hoping you’ll welcome a feel-good Christmas novella in September because my newest one, His Lady Deceived, is now available at all eBook vendors. It is also available in print.

All the couples you fell in love with in A Duke Deceived are gathering at Bonny and the Duke of Radcliff’s for Christmas, and they’re joined by Bonny’s cousin Alfred, whose matchmaking mother has invited the perfect candidate to be her son’s wife.

Alfred Wickham’s mother fancies an alliance between him Lady Sarah Milton, whom Alfred will meet during Christmas. Having no desire to marry, Alfred has his friend inform the lady of Alfred’s gaming, recklessness, and his (feigned) understanding with an actress. Once she’s poisoned against him, Alfred realizes he’s made a dreadful mistake . . .

What Critics Are Saying About His Lady Deceived

I absolutely adored this story. There were characters from the first book in it which was wonderful because it was lovely to catch up with them. Keep in mind, though, that you needn't have read that story to fully understand and enjoy this one. . . I love the author's wit and the way she describes a scene. 5 Stars – AnnMarie at DragonRose Books Galore

It is a hate-turned-love story which is extremely compelling. If you're after a short, fun and sizzling read, this book is perfect. –Halma at Goodreads

This was a lovely sweet story (novella size) and a traditional Regency Historical romance. It was engaging and refreshing and I enjoyed reading the formal style of writing and the very 'proper' English language for a change.—Sandra R from Goodreads

His Lady Deceived is a fantastic historical romance by Cheryl Bolen. This is a fairly quick read, perfect for those with limited reading time. Ms. Bolen has delivered a well-written book and furnished it with an outstanding cast of characters. –Deb Diem at Goodreads

Original story line. – Natalie at Goodreads

eBooks available at: Amazon __ Apple Books __ Barnes & Noble __ Google Play __ Kobo 

Print books available at Amazon

Don’t Forget to Enter

Vera Bradley Giveaway 

There’s still plenty of time to enter the giveaway for a cute little Vera Bradley purse. You just need to answer the question about my other new Christmas novella, One Room at the Inn, which is in the Winter Wishes anthology, featured on the home page of my website.  “What’s the name of the series One Room at the Inn is in?” Details here 

Other Giveaway News

Congratulations to Anna Spinuzzi, who won a $50 gift certificate in my second quarter review drawing. Information about my review drawings here. 

My Jewels of Historical Romance gives away a $50 gift certificate each month. Details here. 

My Books

The Deceived Series
A Duke Deceived (Book 1)
His Lady Deceived (Book 2)

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)
One Room at the Inn (Book 4)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
His Golden Ring (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3) 
Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 4) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 5)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6) 
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Regent Mysteries Series 
With His Lady's Assistance 
A Most Discreet Inquiry 
The Theft Before Christmas 
An Egyptian Affair 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Fabulous Firsts
Once Upon A Bride

Cheryl Bolen author




You received this email because you signed up on our website or made a purchase from us.