Cheryl Bolen (NY Times and USA Today Best-selling Author)

Do you remember falling in love?

On this Valentine’s Day I am reflecting about falling in love with my husband. Here’s a photo of us when we were dating. This was the last-day-of-school picture at our staff party. My future husband was the editor of our college newspaper, and I was on the staff. Of course, it’s in black and white. The newspaper’s photographer took the photos with his twin-lense reflex camera. Even our wedding pictures from the following year are in black and white because we were working at a newspaper, and a photographer on staff took our wedding photos for free and developed them in the newspaper’s dark room.

Though my husband and I met our first week of college, we didn’t’ start dating until later and then only for nine months before we tied the knot. I’ve only got a few photos of that magical time. No cell phones then, and having to get photos developed and having to have bulbs for indoor flash was a pain.

I  hope each of you has a sweetheart with whom to share this most romantic of days.

Free Book for Limited Time

To celebrate the renaming and new covers for my series formerly known as Regent Mysteries, I’m giving away the first book, With His Lady’s Assistance. Critics have said it’s laugh-out-loud funny. And it’s romantic, too. Romantic Times Book Club gave it their high four-star rating and said, "A delightful Regency romance. . .The mystery is nicely done, the romance is enchanting, and the secondary character are enjoyable."

 Members of my reader group (Lady Cheryl’s Ladies of the Ton) nominated new series titles and voted on their favorite. Gerry Bartlett’s title was the overwhelming choice. The former title did not convey either romance or humor, and I think this new one does.

Cheryl Bolen Regencies: A Mystery and a Match

Book 1

Available at
Amazon __ Barnes&Noble __ Kobo __ Google __ iBooks

A Valentine's Day gift - FREE from Cynthia Wright!

"And they lived happily ever after...”
Or did they?

Can a rake like André Raveneau truly be tamed into a domesticated husband and father...or is he a pacing tiger, destined to break free of his cage?

Come into the Raveneaus’ Connecticut home, as Devon tries to balance the needs of her little children with the demands of her restless, hot-blooded husband. When two people reappear from the past, long-suppressed fears ignite, and St. Valentine’s Day becomes a time of reckoning for André and Devon Raveneau.

Available at

My Books

The Lords of Eton Series
The Portrait of Lady Wycliff (Book 1)
The Earl, the Vow, and the Plain Jane (Book 2)
Last Duke Standing (Book 3)
The Lords of Eton Box Set (Books 1-3)
One Room at the Inn (Book 4)

Brazen Brides Series 
Counterfeit Countess (Book 1) 
The Wedding Bargain (Book 2) 
Oh What A (Wedding) Night (Book 3)
A Proposal of Marriage (Book 4)

Miss Hastings' Excellent London Adventure (Book 5) 
A Birmingham Family Christmas (Book 6)
Brazen Brides Box Set (Books 1-3)

House of Haverstock Series 
Lady by Chance (Book 1)  
Duchess by Mistake (Book 2) 
Countess by Coincidence (Book 3) 
Ex-Spinster by Christmas (Book 4)
House of Haverstock Box Set (Books 1-3)

The Brides of Bath Series 
The Bride Wore Blue (Book 1) 
With His Ring (Book 2) 
The Bride’s Secret (Book 3) 
To Take This Lord (Book 4) 
Love In The Library (Book 5) 
A Christmas in Bath (Book 6)
Once Upon a Time in Bath (Book 7)
The Brides of Bath Box Set (Books 1-6)

The Deceived Series 
A Duke Deceived (Book 1) 
His Lady Deceived (Book 2) 

A Mystery and a Match Series 
With His Lady's Assistance (Book 1)
A Most Discreet Inquiry (Book 2) 
The Theft Before Christmas (Book 3) 
An Egyptian Affair (Book 4) 
The Regent Mysteries Box Set (the first three novels in the series)

Pride and Prejudice Sequels 
Miss Darcy's New Companion (Book 1) 
Miss Darcy's Secret Love (Book 2) 
The Liberation of Miss de Bourgh (Book 3) 
Pride and Prejudice Sequels (Books 1-3)

Stand-alone Romances 
My Lord Wicked 
Christmas Brides (Three Regency Novellas)

Texas Heroines in Peril Series 
Protecting Britannia 
Murder at Veranda House 
A Cry In The Night 
Capitol Offense 
Texas Heroines Box Set (all four novels in the series)

Falling For Frederick

It Had to Be You 

A Summer To Remember (3 American Romances)

Cheryl Bolen author