Gods and The City by Steve Statham

Greetings, readers!

It’s time for the SXSW interactive and music festival here in Austin. True to form, I’ll be hunkering down at my battlestation, focusing on writing new words and working on content strategy projects rather than getting stuck in the endless bumper-to-bumper traffic the festival typically brings. Fortunately, “South by” (as we call it) also brings Spring with it, so the weather is absolutely beautiful right now. I’ll be sure to find some time to enjoy the outdoors between projects.

Now, onto this week’s book, a beautifully written and compelling space opera, Gods and The City by Steve Statham.

To celebrate the launch of the sequel, Gods and The Stars, which came out just this week, the first book in this epic series is on sale for just $1! The sequel is also on a special launch price of $2.99, if you want to grab both of them at the same time for a steal.

I read Gods and The City myself over the past week. It’s an action-packed fast read, in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert Heinlein. It envisions a far-flung future for humanity where gods exist and alien technology is at our fingertips.

But not all is so peaceful as you’d expect. Here’s the blurb…

“Humanity’s 1,000-year peace is about to be shattered. Chased from Earth by the invading Otrid, the remnants of the human race have for a millennium stayed hidden on a small moon in a distant star system. Protected by seven mysterious, god-like beings, the human race has slowly rebuilt itself, and the terrors of the past are but ancient stories.

But even the gods may not be able to protect them from what’s coming.”

If you like space opera, love stories, or space battles between humanity and powerful alien races, you’ll love this book. Steve Statham is a great storyteller. I saw him read a chapter from this book once, and have been a fan of his ever since.

Read it, enjoy it, let us know what you thought in the Facebook group.

See you next week with another SFF book.

-MG Herron

I want this book!

Free in Kindle Unlimited!

GIVEAWAYS

Want to win some fun prizes? These giveaways are sponsored by indie authors. As the details for each vary, be sure to read the rules before you sign up. Godspeed, good reader!

M.G. HERRON'S BOOKS

Handy links to all my books on Amazon US, in case you want to grab one you haven't read yet :) As an indie author, each sale feels like a win to me and motivates me to keep writing furiously on the next book. Thanks for your support!


Science Fiction Novels 
The Auriga Project (Translocator Trilogy 1)
The Alien Element (Translocator Trilogy 2)
The Republic

Anthologies & Collections
Boys & Their Monsters

Short Stories
Make Like The Roaches and Survive
Low Desert, High Mountain, Big Lizard
Not Alone
The End of the World Is Better with Friends
The Door Below the Comic Store
Wendigo
Magick Mirror

Centurion

MG Herron

PO Box 40273

Austin, TX 78704

mgherron.com

SHARE TWEET FORWARD