Prison Quest by Mikey Campling and Saffron Bryant & The Timelost by Chris Turner

Hey ,

Here's some exciting news! I've started work on a new Translocator short story that takes place between The Auriga Project and The Alien Element. In this story, Eliana visits Cairo to start putting her archaeology team back together, when a little girl gets trapped in the tomb of a Pharaoh. I'm a few thousand words into it now and having a blast writing it! You'll all be getting this story for free when it's done, hopefully in the next week or two :)

Also, the serialization of The Auriga Project as a free audiobook continues! It's been a crazy busy week for me, and I'm traveling up to Oregon today to visit family, so I'm a little bit behind. But seven chapters have been recorded and I still plan on being done all the recordings by the end of the month. Here are the chapters I've done so far if you want to catch up:

Listen to The Auriga Project for free:

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7

Next week will bring more goodies and giveaways, plus a few snippets from my upcoming novel. In the meantime, if you're looking for something to read, here are a couple sci-fi books I hope you enjoy.

0

We have two books this week!

The first is a sci-fi LitRPG (a subgenre of sci-fi/fantasy that is inspired heavily by role playing games. In these books, characters often get sucked into a game and have to level up to survive) called Prison Quest by Saffron Bryant and Mikey Campling. If you enjoy RPG games, I think you'll like this one.

The second novel is a space opera called The Timelost by Chris Turner. For fans of Stargate Atlantis and John Scalzi and Robert A. Heinlein.

The first book is in KU (exclusive to Amazon), and the second is wide, so no matter where you are you can enjoy one of them.

See you next week!

Yours truly,
M.G. Herron

I want this book!
0

PREORDER THE ARES INITIATIVE

My next book is out June 1st! Preorder The Ares Initiative now to be the first to read the third action-packed installment of the Translocator Trilogy.

0

GIVEAWAYS

0

M.G. HERRON'S BOOKS

Handy links to all my books on Amazon US, in case you want to grab one you haven't read yet :) As an indie author, each sale feels like a win to me and motivates me to keep writing furiously on the next book. Thanks for your support!


Science Fiction Novels 
The Auriga Project (Translocator Trilogy 1)
The Alien Element (Translocator Trilogy 2)
The Ares Initiative (Translocator Trilogy 3)
The Republic

Anthologies & Collections
Boys & Their Monsters

Short Stories
Make Like The Roaches and Survive
Low Desert, High Mountain, Big Lizard
Not Alone
The End of the World Is Better with Friends
The Door Below the Comic Store
Wendigo
Magick Mirror

Centurion

MG Herron

PO Box 40273

Austin, TX 78704

mgherron.com

SHARE TWEET FORWARD